Member Login | Find a Group | Français

Youth

What is the Nova Scotia Council Youth Network?

The NSCYN is a collection of youth who champion youth involvement at all levels of Scouts Canada. We visit groups, attend meetings, organize training courses and plan events to ensure leadership opportunities for young people in our organization.

This network is a way of communicating between youth in this Council in order to share thoughts and get involved. YOU are an essential member of this network by contributing ideas and feedback!

This network is led by group of youth who represent the interests of Area youth and help to facilitate the distribution of information. These are the Area Youth Commissioners (AYCs.)

Council Youth Commissioner Justin Chenier justin.chenier@scouts.ca
DCYC - Communication Hannah Estabrok   
DCYC - Training VACANT  
DCYC - Recognition VACANT  

Area Youth Commissioners

Cumberland Jessica Bouchard jessica.bouchard@scouts.ca
Cape Breton Island VACANT  
Colchester Hannah Dickie &                   Elizabeth Gamble hannah.dickie@scouts.ca   elizabeth.gamble@scouts.ca
Dartmouth Roger Lunn  
Fortress Halifax Joseph MacNeil joseph.macneil@scouts.ca
Chebucto West Rohan Kariyawansa rohan.kariyawansa@scouts.ca
Cobequid Lakes Megan Reid megan.reid@scouts.ca
Kings Dia Hoegg-Phelps &             Halliday Ogilvie halliday.ogilvie@scouts.ca           dia.hoegg-phelps@scouts.ca
Northeast Nova Brent Myatt brent.myatt@scouts.ca
Southeast Nova Tanner Boudreau tanner.boudreau@scouts.ca
South Shore VACANT  
Tri County Emma Comeau emma.comeau@scouts.ca
     

 

 

Scouts Canada, the country’s leading youth organization, offers challenging programs for boys, girls and youth age 5-26 in thousands of individual groups in most cities and towns across Canada.

Join Scouts Volunteer with the Nova Scotia Council Donate to the Nova Scotia Council

Hang On - Refreshing Form Data ...