Member Login | Find a Group | Français

Council Team

Council Key Three

Council Commissioner Howard Eaton howard.eaton@scouts.ca
Council Youth Commissioner Justin Chenier justin.chenier@scouts.ca
Council Executive Director Peter Biddle

Council Service Team

DCC - Finance

Curtis MacIsaac

curtis.macisaac@scouts.ca

DCC - Communications

Sylvain Rousseau

sylvain.rousseau@scouts.ca

DCC – Summer Camp

Sandra Braye

sandra.braye@scouts.ca

DCC - Property

Jeff Parks

jeff.parks@scouts.ca

DCC - Child and Youth Safety

VACANT

 

DCC - Program

Peter Comeau

peter.comeau@scouts.ca

DCC - Recognition

Ralph Barnes

ralph.barnes@scouts.ca

DCC – Fundraising

Karen Biddle

karen.biddle@scouts.ca

DCC - Training

Richard Booth

richard.booth@scouts.ca

DCC – Secretary

Sharon Eaton

 

ADCC – Properties

Gary McPherson

gary.mcpherson@scouts.ca

ADCC – Camp Nedooae Chair

Maurice Pommerville

maurice.pommerville@scouts.ca

 

 

 

Area Commissioners

Tri-County

VACANT  

Cumberland

John MacKay

 

Cape Breton Island

Lisa MacIntyre

Ron Wadden

Colchester

Ryland McNutt  

Dartmouth

Dan Godin

 

Fortress Halifax

Wendell Ward

 

Chebucto West

Paul Batson  

Cobequid Lakes

Jim Hickey

 

North East Nova

Scott Murdoch

Harold Roberts

South Shore

Howard Eaton (Temporary)

 

South West Nova

Jason George

 

Kings

Mike Millard  

Area Youth Commissioners

Tri-County

Emma Comeau

 

Cumberland

Jessica Bouchard & Mackenzie Sears

 

Cape Breton Island

VACANT

 

Colchester

Hannah Dickie & Elizabeth Gamble  

Dartmouth

Roger Lunn

 

Fortress Halifax

Joseph MacNeil

 

Chebucto West

Rohan Kariyawansa  

Cobequid Lakes

Megan Reid  

North East Nova

Brent Myatt

 

South Shore

VACANT

 

South West Nova

Tanner Boudreau

 

Kings

Halliday Ogilvie & Dia Hoegg-Phelps

 

Maritime Service Center

Council Executive Director

Peter Biddle

902-423-9227 ext. 126

1-800-557-7268

pbiddle@scouts.ca

Responsible for all non-program functions that provide support to the program and program delivery. Identifies and relates the impact of program and non-program issues on the day to day operations of Council's human and physical resources.

Operations Manager

Stacy Adair

902-423-9227 ext. 122

1-800-557-7268

Stacy.adair@scouts.ca

Responsible for all Council Operations including Financials, Member Services, Registrations and Property Management.

Registrar/Member Services

Shirlene Lewis

902-423-9227 ext. 123

1-800-557-7268

slewis@scouts.ca

Responsible for all related registration tasks within the Myscouts.ca registation system. Provides general administrative and clerical duties. Responsible for CLC rentals and summer camps, Camp Nedooae rentals.

Financial Services

Glenn Day

902-423-9227 ext. 128

1-800-557-7268

glenn.day@scouts.ca

Responsible for the data entry, reporting and processing of council financials.  Offers support to Group/Area treasurers in meeting financial requirements for Scouts Canada.

Area Support Managers

902-423-9227 ext. 5

1-800-557-7268

Responsible for working with areas as a third member of the Key 3, provides resource support to our volunteers who deliver our program. Identifies communities & supports the development of new group start-ups and works with the summer camp program development cooordinator.

 

Scouts Canada, the country’s leading youth organization, offers challenging programs for boys, girls and youth age 5-26 in thousands of individual groups in most cities and towns across Canada.

Join Scouts Volunteer with the Nova Scotia Council Donate to the Nova Scotia Council

Hang On - Refreshing Form Data ...