Member Login | Find a Group | Français

Council Team

Council Key Three

Council Commissioner Mike Millard mmillard@scouts.ca
Council Youth Commissioner Justin Chenier justin.chenier@scouts.ca
Council Relationship Manager Peter Biddle

Council Leadership Team

DCC - Council Events

Dan Godin

dan.godin@scouts.ca

DCC – Fundraising

Helen Irwin

helen.irwin@scouts.ca
DCC – Marketing and Communications

Todd Beal

todd.beal@scouts.ca

DCC - Properties

Gary McPherson

gary.mcpherson@scouts.ca

DCC - Recognition

Gwen Mosher

gwen.mosher@scouts.ca

DCC - Safe Scouting

Dave Wightman

dave.wightman@scouts.ca

DCC - Volunteer Development

George Mawko

george.mawko@scouts.ca

Area Commissioners

Tri-County

Emile Comeau  

Cumberland

Frank Occomore  

Cape Breton Island

Ron Wadden

 

Colchester

VACANT  

Dartmouth

Dan Godin

 

Fortress Halifax

Wendell Ward

 

Chebucto West

Paul Batson  

Cobequid Lakes

VACANT

 

North East Nova

VACANT

 

South Shore

VACANT

 

South West Nova

Lorinda Barnett

 

Kings

VACANT  

Area Youth Commissioners

Tri-County

Brody O'Neil

 

Cumberland

Mackenzie Sears

 

Cape Breton Island

VACANT

 

Colchester

Hannah Dickie & Elizabeth Gamble  

Dartmouth

Chris King  

Fortress Halifax

Kayla Bernard  

Chebucto West

VACANT  

Cobequid Lakes

Triniti Jean-Joyce  

North East Nova

Brent Myatt

 

South Shore

VACANT

 

South West Nova

Tanner Boudreau

 

Kings

Jarek Rousseau

 

Maritime Service Center

Council Relationship Manager

Peter Biddle

902-423-9227 ext. 126

1-800-557-7268

pbiddle@scouts.ca

Responsible for all non-program functions that provide support to the program and program delivery. Identifies and relates the impact of program and non-program issues on the day to day operations of Council's human and physical resources.

Operations Manager

Stacy Adair

902-423-9227 ext. 122

1-800-557-7268

Stacy.adair@scouts.ca

Responsible for all Council Operations including Financials, Member Services, Registrations and Property Management.

Registrar/Member Services

Linda McEwen

902-423-9227 ext. 123

1-800-557-7268

linda.mcewen@scouts.ca

Responsible for all related registration tasks within the Myscouts.ca registation system. Provides general administrative and clerical duties. Responsible for CLC rentals and summer camps, Camp Nedooae rentals.

Financial Services

Glenn Day

902-423-9227 ext. 128

1-800-557-7268

glenn.day@scouts.ca

Responsible for the data entry, reporting and processing of council financials.  Offers support to Group/Area treasurers in meeting financial requirements for Scouts Canada.

Area Support Managers

902-423-9227 ext. 5

1-800-557-7268

Responsible for working with areas as a third member of the Key 3, provides resource support to our volunteers who deliver our program. Identifies communities & supports the development of new group start-ups and works with the summer camp program development cooordinator.

 

Scouts Canada, the country’s leading youth organization, offers challenging programs for boys, girls and youth age 5-26 in thousands of individual groups in most cities and towns across Canada.

Join Scouts Volunteer with the Nova Scotia Council Donate to the Nova Scotia Council

Hang On - Refreshing Form Data ...